Job Links 2018-07-01T08:40:40+00:00

Your Job Search Starts Here! See what you can find in 30 minutes!

The Sites Below are only a start. A google search with your career name (ex. Chemical Engineer) and added words as “jobs abroad” or “international jobs” will also turn up lots of interesting options.

Overseas Jobs – OverseasJobs.com features overseas jobs and international employment opportunities for professionals, expatriates and adventure seekers.

InDeed www.indeed.com  A huge number of jobs, covering 100’s of countries on the globe.  Perhaps the largest selection of foreign jobs on the web.

Teach Away  TeachAway.com  Are you a teacher?  Wish you could teach math, science, drama, music, or English abroad?  Start here.  Base salaries vary, some include flights, housing, food, electricity.  Read carefully and find your place in the world!

SimplyHired www.simplyhired.com  Over 9 million Jobs world wide.  From accountants, to IT, to design, to drafting.

Jobs Abroad  — www.jobsabroad.com  Many volunteer, intern positions as well as career opportunities.

Be an AuPair / Nanny www.AuPairWorld.com  If you are single, and love working with children.  Being a live in care giver for children is a wonderful way to shape children’s lives for good.  Find your salaried call here.

More Helpful Resources: 

Below are some interesting sites about life and work as an expatriate, (often called simply Expat).

American Citizens Abroad www.aca.ch

The Big Guide to Living and Working Overseas http://workingoverseas.com
• Offers a comprehensive list (with hyperlinks) to NGOs and public sector job boards, private sector job boards, and other international career-building websites

Career Frames www.careerframes.com/links_main_intl/ngo_links.htm
• Calls itself “a portal for expatriate life” and offers interesting selection of articles on working abroad.
• Free job board in which you can search by type of job and by country. Includes some job types not frequently seen, such as wine industry and tour guides.

Careers Without Borders www.careerswithoutborders.com
• Free job board and job search advice for international development and humanitarian relief.

GOINGLOBAL www.goinglobal.com
• Offers country career guides on 23 foreign countries and on some U.S. cities

International Career Employment Weekly www.internationaljobs.org
• Weekly newspaper has 500+ job vacancies. Jobs are listed by function – international development and assistance; international understanding, education, communication, exchange; etc. Includes some jobs in U.S. and a lot overseas.
• Subscription charge reasonable.
• You can check out some ads for free on the website, but, to see all, you must subscribe.

International Executive Search www.international-executive-search.com
• Headhunters of executives for private sector, large industry companies in North America and Latin America
• A few job ads posted on website
• Website also offers some general job search advice

IO/S/EA www.state.gov/p/io/empl
• Vacancies for U.S. Citizens in the UN and other International Organizations
• Department of State, IO/S/EA, Washington, DC 20520

Jobs Abroadwww.jobsabroad.com

Kompass www.kompass.com
• Good for business and company research (covers companies all over the world)

Transitions Abroad – www.transitionsabroad.com
– Offers “Short-Term Jobs and Summer Work Abroad: Key Web Sites and Print Resources,” “Short-Term Work Abroad: Key Employers,” “International Jobs and Careers: Key Region-Specific Job Sites,” and “International Jobs and Careers: Key Worldwide Work Abroad Portals”

Escape Artist www.escapeartist.com/

Expats Abroad www.expats-abroad.com

Expats Unite www.expatsreunite.com